Spring Awards

Every year, we recognize the achievements of our finest community members and honor the latest inductees to the Alumni Hall of Fame.

The 2024 ceremony takes place at the Florida Gymnasium on the UF campus

Friday, April 12, 2024 @ 6:30 p.m.


 Honorees, Submit their bio, headshot and R.S.V.P. at
go.ufl.edu/hhpspringawardsbio >>

Alumni, Students, Faculty, Staff and Guests,
R.S.V.P. by March 29 >>

Sign up for e-mail updates >>

Watch the event online at mediasite.video.ufl.edu >>

2024 honorees

Doctoral Dissertation Mentor of the Year

Stephen Coombes

Teacher of the Year

Anna Gardner

Advisor of the Year

Jenny Neelands

Charles S. Williams Service Award

DeEtta Rhodes

Wellspring Foundation Student Award

Kelsey Garrison

40 Under 40

Latia Hickerson
Colby Kash

Outstanding Young Alumni

Yanna Pantelis Boutzoukas
Tyler Endebrock
Kelsey Tainsh 

Alumni Hall of Fame

Raquel Braun 
Trivel McKire 
Michele Moore 

B.K. Stevens Service Award

Brian Carwile

Thank you to Chip & Joann Sharkey, Paula Welch and Jane Bergman for sponsoring the 2024 Spring Awards. Learn more about sponsorship opportunities.

In addition, thank you to the college community for nominating and recognizing these outstanding honorees. Learn more about the nomination process.

2024 Spring Awards Program

download PDF: Spring Awards Program

Past honorees

You can make an impact on this event and gain recognition from a select group of alumni and friends by being a sponsor for the evening. For more details, click here: Spring Awards Sponsorship Form