The Teacher/Adviser Of The Year Committee serves to (1) solicit nominations for designated awards offered by the College and University to its faculty and advisers; (2) review and assess candidates’ portfolios for College awards; and, (3) make recommendations to the Dean for College and University awards.


Members of the Teacher/Adviser Of The Year Committee shall be appointed for one-year terms by the dean.

Operating Code:

Teacher & Advisor of the Year Committee Operating Code

Members (2016-2017):

  • Holly Moses  CHAIR
  • Heather Gibson
  • Dawn Shores
  • Taylor Buchannan (GSAC Rep)
  • Dan Connaughton (Ex. Officio)