The Committee screens applicants for Graduate Followships (as appropriate). Dissertation Awards, and Undergraduate and Graduate Scholarships. The Committee plans the Scholarship Convocation in conjunction with the College’s Director for Communication and the Office of Student Affairs. Additionally, the committee recommends any procedural changes for the selection process.


Members of the Scholarship Committee shall be appointed for one-year terms by the dean.

Operating Code:

Scholarship Committee Operating Code


  • Nasim Binesh (THEM) (2022-2024) CHAIR
  • Giulio Ronzoni (THEM) (2023-2025)
  • Max Adolphs (APK) (2023-2025)
  • Chris Brown (APK) (2023-2025)  
  • Brian Avery (SPM) (2023-2025)
  • Jessica Francis (SPM) (2023-2025)
  • Marilyn Wende (HEB) 2023-2025
  • Layton Reesor-Oyer (HEB) (2023-2025)
  • Melissa Cunningham (Ex Officio)
  • Sarah Eberhart (Ex. Officio)
  • Christopher Janelle (Ex. Officio)