ADVISOR: DeEtta Rhodes
GA ADVISOR: Aisha Cowley
LOCATION: Florida Gym, room 100


Please call Lori Myers at (352) 294-1706 to schedule an appointment

Appointments provide students with a 30 minute individual advising session and must be scheduled at least 24 hours in advance.

Walk-in Advising Hours provides students with a 5-10 minute (first-come, first-serve) advising session.  Walk-in advising does NOT require an appointment.

Walk-in times are subject to change so be sure to check the schedule below.


Week of August 21st - DROP/ADD WEEK

 Monday, August 21   Walk-in Advising   8:30am–11:30am; 1:30pm–3:30pm
  8:30am-11:30am 
   DeEtta
   Aisha
 Tuesday, August 22   Walk-in Advising    CANCELLED - NO ADVISING TODAY
   DeEtta
 Wednesday, August 23   Walk-in Advising   8:30am–11:30am; 1:30pm–3:30pm     DeEtta and Aisha
 Thursday, August 24   Walk-in Advising   8:30am–11:30am; 1:30pm–3:30pm    DeEtta and Aisha
 Friday, August 25   Walk-in Advising   8:30am-11:30am     DeEtta

Week of August 28th

 Monday, August 28 Apppointments only 9:00am–11:30am; 1:30pm–3:30pm    DeEtta
 Tuesday, August 29 Walk-in Advising 9:00–11:30am; 1:30–3:30pm     DeEtta
 Wednesday, August 30 Walk-in Advising 9:00–11:30am; 1:30–3:00pm     DeEtta and Aisha
 Thursday, August 31 Appointments only
Walk-in Advising 
9:00–11:30am; 1:30–3:30pm 
9:00–11:30am; 1:30–3:30pm
   DeEtta
   Aisha
 Friday, September 1 Appointments only
Walk-in Advising 
9:00am–11:30am 
9:00am–11:30am
   DeEtta
   Aisha

Week of September 4th

 Monday, September 4 NO ADVISING NO CLASSES-LABOR DAY HOLIDAY  
 Tuesday, September 5 Walk-in Advising  9:00–11:30am; 1:30–3:30pm    DeEtta
 Wednesday, September 6 Walk-in Advising  9:00–11:30am; 1:30–3:30pm
10:00–12:30am; 1:30–3:30pm 
   DeEtta
   Aisha
 Thursday, September 7 Appointments only
Walk-in Advising 
9:00–11:30am; 1:30–3:30pm 
9:00–11:30am; 1:30–3:30pm
   DeEtta
   Aisha
 Friday, September 8 NO ADVISING    
    Office Closed
  • Labor Day – Monday, September 3
  • UF Homecoming –  Friday, October 6
  • Veterans Day – Monday, November 12
  • Thanksgiving – Thursday, November 22 & Friday, November 23
  • Christmas – December 25 - December 29