The Research Committee serves to enhance and promote the research enterprises in the College of Health and Human Performance. This committee provides advice on issues pertaining to research enterprises of the college. A representative from this committee serves on the College Council.


Members of the Council of PI’s will be elected from the faculty who are currently involved in sponsored research in accordance with the guidelines set forth in the College Operating Code.

Operating Code:

Research Committee Operating Code

Members: (CHAIR elected by committee)

  • Rachael Seidler (APK) CHAIR
  • JeeWon Cheong (HEB)
  • Richard Yi (HEB)
  • Demetra Christou (APK)
  • Yong Jae Ko (TRSM)
  • Andrei Kirilenko (TRSM)
  • James Cauraugh (Ex. Officio)